7/2/15 Pool Inspired Makeup

IMG_1371 IMG_1372

I got this baby blue eyeliner randomly while grocery shopping, and it inspired me to create this super fun, pool inspired look! Most of these products are waterproof, so feel free to dunk that head under and look good while doing it! Here is everything I used:

1) Face and Eyeliner

IMG_1477

I started with my usual face routine: Maybelline’s Master Primer Blur+Illuminate and Dream Fresh BB Cream, topping it off with Physician’s Formula Mineral Wear Pressed Powder. Both the BB Cream and Powder have SPF in it, which is a plus because that saves me one less step sunscreen wise. Then, I used Rimmel London’s Scandaleyes Waterproof Eyeliner in Light Blue. This color is so pretty and vibrant, which inspired me to do this whole look in the first place. Even though I rarely go under the water, it is nice that it is waterproof and a long lasting wear. I winged my liner for this look, but just lining your waterline or putting a bit in the inner corners of your eye could really jazz up your everyday makeup!

2) Lashes and Brows

IMG_1478

I did my usual lash routine: curling my lashes and applying Maybelline’s Rocket Volum Express in Black. I also did my usual routine for my brows using Anastasia’s Perfect Brow Pencil in Light Blonde, but made them more defined and longer lasting with Maybelline’s Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara in Blonde. The brow gel ensures that the kid doing cannonballs two feet away from you won’t mess up your brow game.

Unfortunately, I forgot to take a picture of my lip color, which is Revlon’s Colorburst Matte Balm in Audacious. Although not waterproof, it stays on perfectly even in the messiest of meals so I think it can handle a few splashes.

Overall, I think this is a super fun look and would be awesome paired with the trendy cobalt blue color that is everywhere these days. Let me know in the comments if this is a look you would try!

Leave a comment